Goody Bag

Another disturbed night with a feverish Smallest Boy. I left MrRoly to it and headed to Treliske for a dermatology appointment. Last time the doctor left me in tears of despair. This morning I left nearly in tears of joy.

There is no treatment for the hives. They cannot be cured. One day they may just go but that seems unlikely. However, they can be managed. Initially she was going to write a list of potions to try but then she decided to just prescribe the lot! But the most important thing she did during the 30minute appointment was listen to my fears and answer my questions as honestly as she could. That's all I needed.

I bounced to Dunelm and returned home to await the Ikea delivery via ParcelForce. I think we all know what's coming there...

After school was all a bit silly - Bella to the bank for a failed attempt to open an account, Ally to the hairdressers, Josh & Sam for tea, Ally to rugby in Penryn, Josh to rugby in Falmouth, Lily to Beavers, MrRoly to Cubs and Sam home! An episode of Sherlock with the big 2 and a Ghurka curry have been the order of the late evening - and an early night!

The parcel is still at Gatwick. This showed up on the tracking doodah at 4.30. I saw and rang PF just after 5. Apparently if I'd contacted them earlier, they would have delivered tomorrow. Unfortunately my psychic powers are diminished today - what with booking a couple of weeks ago for delivery today and it leaving Ikea on Weds using Express48 I had no real reason NOT to expect delivery today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.