Joey

A few days ago I met Sarit from the vet's office walking with a small limping dog called Bambi. She told me it was found about 3 months ago at a landfill - it was hurt at the leg, probably some kind of accident but hte main problem is that he is afraid of everything. The people who brought him asked to put him down but the vet is trying to rehabilitate him.

Anyway, since he needs to get used to people I offered to take him for walks when I can. I did that a couple of times and then discovered that in the next cage there is another dog - Joey who was also abandoned and when both dogs are together, Bambi walks better. Problem is Joey is rather dumb but really lovely

To make a long story short I offered to take both Joey and Bambi for the long weekend but before committing I wanted to take both dogs to see how well they got along with the cats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.