'From the Ashes'...

Play Live at the Huntsman Tavern, Salisbury, tonight.

Part of a ten band/ten pub 'Sarum Stroll' (yes, they've "borrowed" my Blip name!!) fundraising for the local youth charity, The Rose Gale Trust, this loud and dynamic rock quartet had an equally loud and dynamic audience!

Finding one 'dancer' dancing whilst lying down and the band on the last few chords of their last song, I bounced flash up into the low ceiling, with the Tamron SP 17-50mm f2.8 at 17mm giving the fast wideangle of the bass player, here.

What I liked about this shot is how haphazard it is, how the darts team's trophies compete with the portable light system and how the amps and speakers cram this corner of this Saturday night boozer. This is unpretentious rock, where taking photos is a competition with gyrating, drunk bodies who don't really give a damn whether you get your pictures, or not.

I was up at 6.30a.m and so now at midnight, a long long tiring day and this 'job' for the organisers was not a hugely enjoyable one, more pounding the pavements between each venue, taking each outfit as they were....

I have another coverage tomorrow afternoon, but with local artists doing a 'Paint Off', which will also become my Blip. I'm also decorating my hallway and stair walls, so that has kept me busy as well as being physically quite demanding.

Hope you've all had a great Saturday and will have an even better Sunday, tomorrow, or almost now, as it happens!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.