RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Cake-fuelled 10-mile run :-)

Got up to 10-miles this morning ... and feeling okay for it :-)

Those that follow my twitter account will know that I somewhat over-dosed on sugary-cakes yesterday afternoon, but I think by this morning all the sugar had metabolised into sheer energy :-))

So - I managed to get all the way out beyond the Bypass, and alongside the M8 for a bit, before turning round after 5-miles and returning back along my favourite canal!

Just on 10-miles, and managed to keep a 10-mins/mile overall pace.

The section of the canal out beyond the Bypass is particularly lovely - as this shot hopefully shows ;-)


So, today's figures:

Date: 29/9/13
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 10pounds
Distance run: 10-miles
Pace: 10-mins/mile


That's four 10K/+10K runs, over the last four Sundays now - training most definitely getting a bit serious!

Anyhow, as ever, all the details on why I'm undertaking this slightly mild-insanity can be found here.

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.