Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Driving Miss Daisy

OK, she didn't take a ride in a pick up truck, but that was pretty much the first thing that came to mind when I saw this pick up at a classic car show today. Some really beautiful cars and some really mad dedicated people. A few more pictures in my blipfolio

Dropped my mobile phone on Friday and it's now as dead as a dodo. It's a company phone so should be repaired/replaced without any fuss but that will take days and I need it as much of my work is conducted over the phone from home. I was going to buy a cheap £15 phone as a stop gap measure until I got a call from Rosina at 8 o'clock this morning to tell me that she had dropped her iPhone down the toilet and it too was kaput. Sadly, she can't make do with a cheap £15 phone so I have had to spend far more than planned on a new phone that I will use until mine is repaired and then send to her in Australia as a replacement for her soggy and smelly iPhone.

It doesn't rain but it pours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.