Sleep Tight Auntie

I paid a visit to my father this afternoon to tell him about the sad news of the passing of his sister. Auntie Catherine passed away today after bravely fighting illness over the past couple of years. She was one tough strong but very caring woman both before and during illness, always at the heart of family matters, keeping everyone together and looking after her precious family. It was only during my teenage years that I got to know her properly and I will never forget the toolset gift she gave me as a 15 year old as I was about to start two weeks work experience as an electrician - she must have knew my career path had been chosen there and then. A strong loving family with sorely miss their central beating heart, family and friends will be sad at your passing but by god they are much stronger, wiser and happier for having you by their side all these years. Sad but warm condolences to the immediate family. Good night Auntie Catherine...say hello to your brother from us all and don't you two start playfully bickering again in heaven. Lots of Love Scott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.