Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Witches Brew

I picked the elderberries to make my witches brew last weekend and while I was de stalking the berries I found this little guy - poor thing his been in the fridge all week.

Anyway after a photo shoot I popped him into the hedgerow.

The witches brew I was making today was elderberry syrup aka cold medicine and winter pick me up.

I have never made it before but wanted too, the first year we were here I didnt know where to forage my elderberries and last year I wasnt up to foraging. This year I was determined to do it and know where the trees are on mine and Ferds walk but we discovered a few trees laden with berries near where Mr Mouses parents live and so made the most of the opportunity.

Maybe I will manage elderflower cordial in the spring :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.