Making Calendars

Soon we will take off to pick up Steve and then meet Dave and Nora in Mt Vernon so we can all drive together down to Everett where we'll have dinner with Nora's brother Paul and his wife Cathy. I really love these times together with family.

It is raining and blowing just like yesterday. Helena and I spent much of the morning making calendars. I make 100 of them each year to give to family and friends. The calendar blank comes from Photographer's Edge. The 4X6 photos come from Costco. Each calendar has 13 pages with peal off strips where the photos go. It takes quite awhile to make 100 calendars so I was delighted that Helena volunteered to help me assemble them. Here she is working on a set of photos from our East Coast trip. Each year I make multiple sets of photos so that I can give different calendars to folks and make use of lots of my photos.

Time to head out. Most likely we will be back quite late so I don't expect to get to much commenting tonight. Thanks to all of you for coming by. Have a great rest of your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.