J0shua

By J0shua

Sunset

Very tired today after weekends efforts running around volunteering at a mountain bike race. So left work (early because I was non productive) only to be greeted with a fairly amazing sunset. I knew as I approached the harbour exactly the shot I wanted. Surprisingly this isn't it but it's pretty close. It was a cool sunset for a few different reasons and one was the layering of colours hopefully you can see the deep blues to the very light shade of blue and oranges, yellows and reds (which aren't in this shot)

As the sunset the clouds moved away and the colour very quickly left too. Been so tired I walked to station and headed home. In spring there is a chance the coloured sunset and blue hour put on one last show about 20 minutes after sunset but I wasn't hanging around food and bed beckoned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.