Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Who are you looking at?

Having won two tickets for Shepreth Wildlife Park at the school treasure hunt, we took advantage of the good weather and headed that way this morning. It was really quiet first thing, but that meant we had the Nocturnal House almost to ourselves, apart from the very curious bats! William went from not being sure to demanding we went back in twice more during the day.

We also watched the keepers hiding the tigers' food and then the tigers hunting for it. I got some good shots of that, but the very noisy and cheeky otters won the day.

When we got back I headed to Stevenage to try to barter for my new toy. I didn't get too far, but I did get a price match, which wasn't too bad. Can't wait to play with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.