Viva Las Vegas

I woke in Vegas, baby! I actually got to sleep in a little bit for a work day. It was lovely. We all met up and registered for our conference in time to have a nice FAST breakfast together. The Hotel was PACKED, and the lines for everything were LONG.

The conference was really informative, and fun. I think it is likely the best conference I have been to in a long, long time. They start sort of late, and end early in the day.

We were on our way to the strip by 4:30pm. woo hoo. It was fun to walk the strip with folks who have never been to Vegas. I took lots of detail sort of shots, but I just had to share this one, because it is sooooo Vegas for me. All the flash, and lights, and chaos. It can be overwhelming for me, actually.

I was back to my room before 10pm....all tucked in my bed with a book.

It was a lovely day. I missed my Sugar Bear a whole lot....and she missed me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.