A fishy Rapunzel

What a strange day weatherwise - heavy rain followed by brief bursts of sweltering sunshine, followed by soup like air. It's warm though and impressively I swam! Rather choppy with a south easterly but wild and refreshing. I headed back to the quay afterwards having had my eye on these rather beautifully coloured chunky plaited ropes -something to do with fishing boats. I had to teeter dangerously close to the edge to blip these.

Art House tonight and we might have to work at bit harder at this one - Shun Li and the Poet, an Italian film  described as : A truly poignant and poetic account of the destructive power of prejudice and friendship in a foreign territory.  I'll report back.

And snazzy new camera in hand Himself has rejoined us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.