Words fail me

Every time I see this, I have an almost overwhelming urge to yell at the top of my voice Oh FFS no it's not!!! I understand that there might be a binding or printing related reason to have a particular number of pages in a document. I understand that your content might fill a smaller number of pages. But I reckon most people will accept the occasional blank page without question. If it offends you, why not add a nice wee logo. Or change whatever printing / binding requirements lead to the blank pages. Someone has just added six words to the page (and although it's tempting I'm not going to count the syllables, letters or characters involved in that sentence). And the conscious decision which lead to the addition of those words has meant that they have intentionally made this page not blank. Who thought it was then a good idea to state that the page was blank (which it isn't) and that it being blank was intentional (no, it is intentionally not blank).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.