One Day Like This

By sennema

Minimalism Month day 1: make up my mind

A child brings joy into the house. A child, while born naked, also brings a lot of stuff into the house. I started to get a bit panicky lately with all that clutter and decided to do something about it, but I didn't follow up. Then I ran into this site and got inspired. Recently they posted a challenge to throw/give away, sell or trash one thing on the 1st of the month, two on the second and so on. That sounded just like the thing I needed.

So on day 1, I threw away this eye shadow stick. Although it was broken, I still kept it with the idea that it might come in handy one day. That's why I keep a lot of things but they always come back and haunt me.

If I follow through I'll be throwing away 400+ things in one month. I don't know it that's doable (well it's doable, but I might be throwing away my marriage in the process) but I'm sure I'm going to come far. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.