Almost Cool

Day off with Erin due to strikes so I took her clothes shopping.

Shopping is right up there with putting razor blades in my coffee but it's slightly more bearable if it's not for me

First up was the dull winter coat shopping , mainly involving trying on huge affairs that looked like duvets. She settled on one that is big enough to keep her and her whole class warm. Altruism is important as I keep telling her .

She then bought some cowboy boots ! Christ . I felt I was back in 1991 when that was basically all I ever wore ( on my feet i mean. I did wear some clothes but you know Blip is not the forum to admit to leather jackets with tassles adorned with some shit drawn on in white paint on the back).

She almost completed the look with the Nirvana t shirt from a vintage shop in Saltaire. She's considering it and may go back and get it tomorrow .
I hope she does as I was never cool enough to wear a Nirvana t shirt

I'll just go in the attic to see if I can find my stylish leather jacket for her as a thoughtful gift to go with .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.