First Aid

I was on a first aid refresher course for two days, in this rather lovely building; I love my modernist architecture, as you may know. The St Andrew's First Aid building in Milton Street is listed...

All the people on the course seemed really nice, up unto the point in one of the breaks where they all started a conversation about what can only be paraphrased as 'dole scum'. I was staggered; I didn't know where to look. They'd bought into all the evil lies spouted by the Daily Mail. I honestly know hardly anyone who thinks that, so I was really shaken that there may be whole strata of perfectly normal people who do. I had really just hoped it was people you could spot in the street by their bristly moustaches (and the Daily Mail under their arm, obviously). Where do we go from here?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.