HEAVY

................. rain in Newcastle.

Set my alarm for 10am this morning but when it went off I must have pressed the button down and gone back to sleep. Next thing I knew it was 10.30am and the postman was ringing the doorbell. Good job or who knows when I would have woken up.

Got the 1pm bus to Newcastle. Theatre Royal again. Not a musical this week but a court room drama - Rough Justice. Main character was played by Tom Conti. Age 71 but still as good looking as ever with a lovely speaking voice. Great play too - really enjoyed it.

Neil had a day off work today and he asked me if I wanted to go for a meal with him after the theatre. So we met up at 5pm and went to Cafe Rouge which isn't far from the theatre. I had salmon nicoise salad and Neil had confit duck with dauphinoise potatoes.

When we came out of Cafe Rouge it was lashing down with rain. I casually mentioned that I had to take a blip shot. Neil said " I'm not hanging around in the rain to be in your blip " and he went off to get the bus. Huh! I wasn't even planning on asking him to be in my blip shot anyway.

The forum challenge today was HEAVY - so I chose to show the heavy rain in Grey Street. An apt name for the street today.

I mooched around the shops for a bit before getting the bus home. Just spent the evening watching TV. Its still raining.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.