Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Bookends : It had To Happen!

Bigger bookends.

Well! It's sooner than planned but had to happen at some point. The new camera arrived on Monday. The last few nights have been busy, I've so far just managed to set it up, suss out the basics and take a few test shots. I'd planned to have more time 'playing' with it before using it to blip. But this morning I glanced out the front window and spotted several Greylags in the nearest corner of the field opposite. I looked at them, looked at the camera and thought "I wonder ...". So I crept over the road, slowly climbed the small bank keeping myself mostly hidden by the road sign and popped my head above it. They took little notice, so I slid the camera on top of the sign to steady it well, zoomed and pressed the shutter button. Considering it was my first attempt at taking serious shots I was well pleased with the outcome. I liked this one of the central goose with the two others almost forming bookends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.