As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

The Best Day Of My Life

I've had a lot of time to do some deeper thinking lately, and I'm kind of enjoying it. I think I'm finally realizing what's really important to me, which is great and all, but now I'm losing motivation to do the things that are still required of me but aren't as enthralling (like calculus). Every rose has it's thorns. I've been really mean to Gene lately. I need to apologize to him (but he also needs to be less annoying). I love enviro. I can't say it enough. I had Dübz read my common app essay, and he was helpful, but I just can't seem to make the changes that he's suggesting. I think I just need more time with it. I don't even know what to think of World Lit. Math towards the end of the day never goes well with me. BAND <3 We conducted G.O. interviews after school today. There are some really awesome kids in this school. I ran an easy 5 with Avery today. Mrs. Magnuson heard us discussing Yale on our way back through the school, and later I talked about applying there a little more (her daughter plays lacrosse there). I've decided that I'm not going to apply there early anymore due to scholarship opportunities at other schools, but it's still definitely a top choice. I spent my night working on my college essay, working on my TED-Ed Pilot Club stuff, and talking to Tim. I love him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.