Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Bronchitis...Again.

Yep, i've got it again, my chest is heaving and my life is a joke.

This is Sage and me, I love my little kitty cat.

Here's something I wrote last night.

~

I once was a broken being, with wishes that I was thinner, it took me a while to realize denial, and that I was never the winner.

You are sweet but sickly, and I am just too old, but nevertheless, we gave it our best, how was I supposed to know.

You hated this summer, my opinion was entirely the other, we smoked every day, you thought we'd be okay, but wouldn't listen when I said that I loved her.

I wish you were pretty, and you wish i was nicer, but try as we may, time whisked us away, and neither were any the wiser.

I am blunt and nasty, you lead my skin to crawl, I thought we could work, but I was a jerk, and never really loved you at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.