Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 5 - WHAT'S IN A NAME?

Well, the answer to that question if you are a teenager is EVERYTHING!!

It's a standing joke between my granddaughter, Charlotte, and me that I want a pair of her old Converse (and we don't call them trainers or sneakers, but just Converse) but she is refusing to give in and let me have a pair!

A few months ago I went into the Schuh shop in our town centre and was speaking to the Manager, a lovely lady called Shanelle and I asked if I could take a photograph of the various Converse they sold as I wanted to wind my granddaughter up and tell her I was going to buy some - Shanelle told me if I really wanted some to "Go for it"!!!

Today, as I wandered in the town centre, I was looking for something pink for the Breast Cancer Awareness Month Pink Challenge and stopped outside the Schuh shop - it was quite early, and they weren't busy, so I went in and spoke to Shanelle again. She did remember me so I explained about taking a PINK blip and she was very kind and let me rearrange her display so that I could take a photograph of all the PINK Converse, so here they are.

I met up with my granddaughter later, and took her back into the shop to meet Shanelle and to show her what I had taken for my blip - amazingly, the ones at the top are the ones she would like for Christmas! Now isn't that a coincidence?

If you have been reading my blips since the beginning of the month, you know the score - if you would like to support those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram, please click here.

Apologies for saying on yesterday's blip "Have a great Sunday" - I was so excited about all the pink cakes and probably had sugar overload so I thought yesterday was Saturday!!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and THINK PINK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.