The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Life Sublime

Not wanting to surrender to our last day in Paris, Bonnie and I squeezed every last drop out of the brilliant sun as we meandered through most every park and monument that our feet and metro passes could take us to in a thirteen hour span. I really wished that this day would not end but a few hours later, we were at the airport excited to begin the journey home to see our daughters and our pups.

This past week in Paris will go down as one of the most memorable trips of my life.

I am floored that I received a staff pick. I am truly not worthy as I am rarely here and have been terrible at posting much at all (and always doing such many days after the image was snapped). Additionally, I have hardly had a moment to comment or view other journals so I feel a bit guilty being here at all. Finally, shooting in the light of Paris with a subject as beautiful (inside and out) as Joy Villa with the benefit of observing the masterful ways of Thorsten Overgaard really makes it impossible (even for me) to not capture at least a few memorable images. That said…I am even more humbled by all of your warm greetings and comments. Your kindness and generosity blows me away and I hope to have some time to catch up with journals this coming week. Until then, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Another very dated back-blip, I came home to an extremely demanding work schedule that has left little time to do anything away from the office. A week after this image was snapped, I am now returning to my personal computer for the first time and enjoying Paris once again as I work my way through the images of our trip. What a delight. I hope to have the time to gather a proper folio of some additional shots once I get through them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.