Alberta

By Alberta

Memories

It's been a busy day unpacking and preparing for a course tomorrow. The 'stay up as late as we can' strategy worked for the jet lag and we woke at 7am this morning. I was struggling to find a blip. I find it takes time for me to see each new environment in a way I want to blip. Then I realised I'd been looking at old photos partly to send ones of my son when he was young to my DIL as we'd talked about the likeness between him and Scarlett his daughter and found one where even the gestures are the same. And my DIL mentioned the likeness she had seen in this old photo of me with my Mum. I sharpened the old photo and adjusted the contrast. It was strange to see my Mum pointing at the camera as we have been doing with Scarlett over the last few weeks. And strange to see her pointing across time from that wall over 60 years ago to my screen and me behind it, today.

And I don't know where this was taken. I see the towers in the background now that I've highlighted the photo. Does anyone recognise that setting?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.