Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Skinny as a rake

Is how I used to be. Not quite so now. I just creep into the healthy category on the BMI charts. Would be well under if I could get rid of my muffin top :-)

Round the sister in laws last night to watch the home movies again. I made a chicken korma and she made a chickpea dahl. Korma was pretty good. Had a base of onions, ginger, garlic and red chillies plus a korma paste.

Fun evening and we had a good laugh, especially watching Rachel as a toddler. She was so animated and always seemed to have her arms out to the side. She used to hate touching things that weren't clean. I think this was the reason for this strange form of locomotion.

Lazy day today. Gym first thing, lunch and then the cinema to see Sunshine on Leith. A sort of Scottish Mama Mia to the songs of The Proclaimers rather than Abba. A nice feelgood film for a Sunday afternoon.

P.S. What the fricken hell is going on with my left ear. It looks huge and the worrying thing is I haven't messed around with it in Photoshop. If the camera doesn't lie, I need to get that bugger pinned back!

P.P.S. I've just won an antique ball and chain on eBay. I have plans for that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.