Family Gossage

After yesterday's break from routine we were pooped - Simon got up for all the feeds last night (yes, I realise I am very lucky, we are a good team). I am doing them both tonight so he is fresh faced for work tomorrow :)

We blitzed the house and finally sorted through the many, many gifts that we have received. People have been overwhelmingly generous, kind and thoughtful.

We then went a big walk and came home to get ready for a Christening of one of our friends' boys. We were out the house on time - I am impressed considering its the first proper day out when we have had a set time to aim for! We didn't intend on staying too long, but once one person had a Minnie squeeze she was in great demand..... She was due a 6pm feed and we finally left at 645! Everyone loved her, of course! She was so well behaved and slept the whole time.

We are now, all 5 of us, in bed and ready to crash out!

I must apologise for my slackness in commenting, I'm hoping to catch up over the next two days. Thanks for stopping by and continuing to send comments, hearts and stars Minnie's way, it's appreciated x x x




PS - I think Min takes after her paternal Nan for skinny legs, her newborn size tights are hanging off her as you can see from the Nora Batty style above!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.