The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

A little jumper.....

I went to one of my favourite places after work today, hopeful of seeing some grasshoppers, and maybe a dragon or two, but when I got there... they had already mown all the meadow and where just a few short weeks ago there were 5 feet high grasses alive with the song of grasshoppers and other insects there is now a totally barren 'winter' landscape, devoid of any sounds ( or insects ) at all.
I suddenly felt really depressed.......and my usual winter sadness began to creep over me......I HATE winter in this country, I loathe the cold, I loathe the gloom, and most of all I loathe the dark evenings!!!! there I have said it now... I really wish I could hibernate until March!
With all this rushing round in my head I came home blipless, and while I was dishing up dinner this cheeky little (~4mm) jumping spider jumped clean across my plate!
I managed to catch him in a glass, and then took a few pics using the 20mm extension tube. I am not sure what species he is, but he does have amazing eyes!
Hope you like him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.