My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Driving Master Bill

Backblipped 7th October

Pouring with rain today so whilst we drove past Cornish Camels, we decided to give it a miss and headed down to Kernowsashimi which Ferris had recommended to us on Tuesday evening. Beautiful fresh fish - literally just off the boats - and at a great price too, so with some recipe adaptions going on in his head as they didn't have exactly what he was looking for, James decided what we needed for the next couple of days!

Then headed over to Trevaskis Farm for a few bits and pieces - and for James to get his pasty as he had very fond memories of one from there several years ago! Though I stopped at Philps for mine as I do prefer cheese!

Headed back to the cottage and as we hit the estate roads someone decided he'd like to help with the driving!

A wee scrabble match and then I headed off for some treatments up at the spa. And of course the weather changed as soon as I got there and the sun came out! I'd only picked Thursday as it was meant to be the worst weather all day! Still I had the most wonderfully relaxing 3 hours and James had fun looking round the bike shop in Helston and getting very muddy with Bill on the forest walk on the estate.

Scrabble was very tense this evening - closest match to date with the winner being decided on the final move! James with 291 and me 289 - and of course afterwards I realised the word I should have played which might have won me the game!

Dinner was scrumptious again - black pudding and potato followed by left over fish burgers from the other night.

Scrabble update:
5:3 to me

Pasty score:
James 6 (criminal top crimp!)
Jenny 10 (temperature, seasoning and pastry all perfect!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.