Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Grasshopper

It was a lovely sunny early autumn day today and my Mum and Dad came to visit for the day, and we went to Brandon Marsh nature reserve for a look around. We saw loads of Lapwings on one of the lagoons, together with some Shoveler Ducks. On another lagoon we saw 3 heron fishing together, and in the background we saw a Kingfisher darting around in the trees.

I also saw a Swan flying over, and this very nearly made today's blip, but I saw something even rarer (for me) in the afternoon.

In the afternoon we walked around in a different part of the reserve and I heard some grasshoppers clicking away, and suddenly I saw one move and I saw where it landed, and it stayed still long enough for me to get my camera out and focused on him before he moved again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.