Cat Nap

Cat Nap

fur muffled snout
whiskers
white slivered
sheaf
she naps
alert
with slice of sight


I spent part of the morning waiting for an oil change and headlamp replacement. I used to be able to replace the bulbs myself on my other Saab models, not this one. They checked the car and announced that soon we will need new rear brake pads...so I'll be back there on Wednesday morning with lighter wallet after. Always something with cars.

We no longer have dogs, but we still love them AND Mary Oliver .


For the Record,
This day came in dark and stormy with dank humid air. Tiny patches of blue sky have been traded for dark clouds with intensified light reflecting from the swirling yellow leaves. Heavy rain moves in, on and off as a cold front blows by.

The tension in Washington continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.