it's a him

The first rule of 8:30 has been broken. This picture was not taken at 8:30. But it was taken today, so the first rule of blipfoto hasn't been broken.

8:30am and Mrs theWeir and I were in hospital en route to being the first planned cesarean section of the day. 9:42am and this little bundle of cuteness arrived.

Ladies and gentlemen, we present: Caleb Andrew Weir.

Totally new to the outside world.

The last 8.15 months have been a rocky road. We've been on this road with a bunch of amazing people who we're privileged to call friends and family.

For everyone who has been able to laugh and cry with us through the losses and a wonder of what might be, thank you. For those who have quietly believed. Thank you.

For those who don't have a clue about any of that, all I can say is that on a road near our house eight years ago, I believed a promise that we would have two children.

And tonight I can hold my children and give thanks for every breath we will have together. The laughing, the discovering and even the the ones of angst.

"The sun comes up, it's a new day dawning. It's time to sing your songs again. Whatever may pass and whatever lies before me; let me be singing when the evening comes."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.