HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Inverted Smoke

My first smoke photography attempt! I reckon I'd fare much better if I had a proper backdrop and a flashgun... as opposed to my black bedroom curtain and my ropey on-camera flash. The make-shift bedroom set up adds a certain amount of charm though, I like to think. Plus the fact that I can see a kind of cartoon-style seahorse in the shape of the smoke makes it a winner. Let's not google other *cough*professional*cough* smoke photography pictures as mine is kind of waaaay naff in comparison.

I felt like a proper part of the Rat Race today, leaving home to commute to Surrey around the M25 at 6.30am and leaving campus again at about 5pm. My first day at school being a postgrad is complete! It felt surprisingly comforting to be back in to a routine of lectures, finding out about assessments for the coming term etc. Feeling ready to get my head down again. Nice to spend the 3 hour gap between lectures getting to know my new course mates too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.