beachgecko

By beachgecko

Hey There, Delilah

I have this irrational fear of roaches.

They aren't dirty. They aren't harmful. They can't even bite. They're docile. They're rather sweet, really. They don't smell. They don't pose any threat to me except that they look scary. Sort of.

OK, I kind of think they're cute, actually.

But I'm still afraid of them. And I'm sure many of you think I'm CRAZY. But, I have about 150 of these in my house. MY HOUSE. I use them as feeders for my geckos. Bam. Crazy person talk. They are a non-invasive species, so they cannot infest the house or even live for more than a week at under 75 degrees.

I'm trying very hard to overcome this fear of bugs. So, we uh... practiced tonight. I almost almost held Delilah tonight. I did pet her. A lot. She was pretty nice and even ate some banana out of my hand. Jason did all the holding, though. They really are cute, I promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.