probably definately

By chole33

100 Year Flood Plain

Day 5 - a break in the rain. Went for another run during a break in the rain. I ran the other way along Ralston creek today. This is a project currently under construction to create a larger 100 year flood drainage. I guess they got to stress test it before they finished.

The amount of water coming down is causing lots of damage to people, homes, favorite outdoor areas, businesses, etc. It was very encouraging to see a larger than usual number people out from in front of the tv enjoying our great state and its people - a couple guys playing frisbee golf on the semi-flooded course - a couple kids playing in the flooded 'park' - neighbors out discussing the water levels and checking in on each other.

I was about 1.5 miles from home when i took this picture. I am running toward the dark and angry clouds. I almost made it home before it started raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.