Night-time Mist on the Salisbury Watermeadows

A couple of days ago, in my Blip, I was quietly rejoicing the advent of autumn mists and this very early morning, I was treated again.

My plans for something a bit different/adventurous melted into lazy apathy and so I resorted to a place I know - and have taken photos from before, including a book cover.

Look closer and at the stars by pressing the 'L' key!

That had similar mists but not at night, so this one is a bit different.
It was still surprisingly warm out there - no gloves needed and no cold hands...don't think that's going to last for much longer! And unless I was having nasal hallucinations, I swear I could smell fresh bread baking, well, there is an all-night bakery on the nearby industrial estate, so I'm putting it down to that!

Lens is Nikkor 16-85mm.

Looks like a fine day on Thursday and so I plan an early morning short train trip and then walk to Bentley Woods - haven't been there since my one and only time there in exactly three years.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.