Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ross: My Huckleberry friend...x

Moon river, wider than a mile
I’m crossing you in style some day
Oh, dream maker, you heart breaker
Wherever you’re goin’, i’m goin’ your way

Two drifters, off to see the world
There’s such a lot of world to see
We’re after the same rainbow’s end, waitin’ ’round the bend
My huckleberry friend, moon river, and me


From 'Moon River', beautifully sang by Audrey Hepburn in my favourite film, "Breakfast at Tiffany's". I have been singing this song all day, as girls do when they get a song stuck in their head. It's surprising how subliminal thoughts can become reality ... Sam said to Andrew, "you just have to ignore her, she's always singing".

I don't sing like Hepburn, but at least I'm singing! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.