An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Autumn Drip Blip...

Big drip

It’s official…I really have lost a week somewhere.

There I was last night, gaily telling Alan he’d be breaking up from school for the October holidays a week on Friday, then I realised this morning that no, it’s THIS Friday the school closes for two weeks. No wonder he was getting so annoyed with me.

Just having a breather from this morning’s chores with a cuppa. Busy afternoon with stepdad John coming for tea and staying over, but before he arrives I have to pop into the town and collect my new specs.

I am feeling a tad nervous. I chose them rather quickly and I’m now worried that I should have taken more time and care. Oh well, too late now and I can’t see them once they’re on so that’s fine.

Started off wet this morning but now blue skies and sunshine but oh my how the temp has dropped. Brrrrrrrr……time to look out the hats and gloves methinks.

Happy Hump Day Peeps xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.