Calories? What calories?

Escaped the bomb site that is my house (for a little while at least) for the sanctuary of Mama & Papa A's house.

I gave Papa A some of my apples and blackcurrants as he loves baking, so I knew we would get something good. He didn't disappoint!
He made a pie (excellent pastry and of course great fruit!) and the usual options were given for cream or custard. (I had custard)

I'm sure I've mentioned the family's love for puds before; they have been known to have cream, ice cream AND custard on before now.

Today's blip is Papa A's dish; he claims he slipped while pouring the cream onto the custard! The bowl was so full he had to carry it in on a plate to prevent spillage!
I look at this and think 'heart attack' but according to Mr A, his dad got a clean bill of health from the GP at his last check up.
Grandma A was of a similar constitution and lived until 95 years old; that gives me another potentially 55 years with Mr A assuming I live that long and also assuming I'm not a bedridden, 50 stone woman with all these puds!
Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.