creative lenna

By creativelenna

coming home . . .

coming home, from Lucas Boatworks . . .  
I happened to be outside with my camera when I heard the putt-putt of a 10 hp Briggs & Stratton Riding Lawn Mower engine. I knew Steven and the pups were on their way because that's the motor in our boat Chelsea! I asked Steven if 10 hp was right and he laughed saying yes, but Chelsea would be going fast if she used 4 or 5 of those hp. She really is a slow-going, relaxed ride and Asia and Chloe obviously love it! Chelsea is looking quite fine since Steven refurbished her this summer with sanding, painting, varnishing the mahogany, construction of a new roof -wow. Looking good!

I used Pic Monkey to crop, resize and add a 'Lomo' filter. I have no recipe, I always just fool around, trying different things until I find what I like.  And this I like! I will add it to the One Street project because this river is our street.
Find out more here!
View all of my one street photos here.

The camera is an instrument that teaches people how to see without a camera.
~ Dorthea Lange

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.