The play bow

A play bow, as the name suggests, is a dog’s way of inviting someone to play. It’s their way of letting the surroundings know that what they’re doing is all fun and games.

The play bow is also an important part of the social interaction between dogs. When a dog meets another dog for the first time, he may use a play bow to let the other dog know his intentions are friendly. After this, dog-friendly dogs are likely to engage in play.


****

My days seem to be so busy at the moment... It is frustrating - I thought it would be better after the European Championship, but there seems to be a lot to catch up with after having been away - especially at work.

Also Denmark is hosting the Nordic Championships this year on 2nd and 3rd November, so I am very involved with this. Today I have updated the Championship Blog with news.

The boys and I have taken a couple of weeks off from training after the the very intense weeks up to the European Championship, but now the Nordic Championship is approaching rapidly, so we probably need to put a little work in again soon.

Hey Ho! I will stop moaning. After all I am lucky to have so many exciting things in my life that I want to do. Most of the time I feel blessed :-).

See you tomorrow!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.