Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Soon-to-be ex-colleague

A couple of very fine chaps had their leaving lunch today, with Friday also being their last day as colleagues. Not entirely unexpectedly, replacements for them have not been hired and and may not even be planned. If so, I'm going to have a very interesting time at work. I really like being kept busy, but there is a point where it gets a bit ridiculous and that point may have been reached this week.

I've had a lot of fun working with this gentleman. We've taught object orientated concepts to procedural programmers. We've stressed the importance of test-driven software development which we really shouldn't have to do in the 21st century. We've tried to do the right thing by adding value to our work, rather than blindly follow pointless processes.

As I said, it's going to be really interesting for me at work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.