the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

CHOOSE LIFE

On the bathroom walls of a hidden, little art cafe, girls have left their favourite quotes and scribbles, and it looks amazing! This photo only shows one small slice of the wall, because I couldn't get all of the words in. It is strange to think of a place like a bathroom to be so amazing. As I left this morning, to go to town, I knew that I would see so many brilliant things to blip, but I was not expecting it to be in the toilets!
It made me wonder about the people who wrote on the wall. What are they like, and why did they write it? It is strange to think that indirectly I have spoken to them, and there is a whole person out there living their life, and I have their 2 words they left. What made them share and leave behind those words? Of course, I added my own.
This cafe is a truly magical place. It's my favourite place in the world. It is full of mismatched furniture, and lit by lamps and a disco ball. There is a library where you can take out quirky, independent magazines to read whilst drinking chai tea. Since it's at the bottom of a hill, down some stairs, there is a little secret garden hidden in the midst of all the tall buildings around it. There are posters and art everywhere, and a wishing tree, to which I tied a leaf I had written on my wish. The food is delicious, and it is such a unique place. I imagine that's how a cafe would be in wonderland.
I took a drawing, and sat in there with my friend for most of the day.
Afterwards, I went with my friends to buy a watercolour pad, and the sequel to my favourite book, which I have been waiting to buy for a long time. After a long but relaxing bus ride home, during which I wrote a poem in my head, I played with my baby niece. What a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.