Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

Go Ape was friggin brilliant!

I must admit, I was a bit nervous as I arrived in my onesie, but it was a really good move as I was the only person not to have wood chips in my pants! Once you got used to the clips and gadgets Go Ape was fab. Some were more nervous than others, but team spirits were high and we encouraged each other to complete the challenges. Highlights of the day:- A. Those loops in the sky were a challenge. B. I nearly wet myself laughing so much when Lisa got stuck on the loops. C. Abbie was running up the ladders and was a cheeky little might by jumping up and down on the different areas ... Tut tut. D. Mark finally landing from a zip wire without falling over. E. Liz doing the "extreme" Tarzan jump. F. Sophie hyperventilating in the barrels 30ft up. G. Jane doing the splits mid air on the logs, and falling off. (Thank god for safety harnesses). An awesome day. Thanks to everyone who came.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.