Camera Club

A madly busy day today, kicking off with collecting the children from H's folks and then taking Poppy swimming. She is really coming on and becoming a very confident swimmer, and she loves it. It is great to see her powering through the water.

Then shopping, first to see Matt and El and get a load of bread and then down to the butchers to get some steak for tonight and a rib for tomorrow, I'm still not 100% confident on the temperature of our oven and so every time I cook beef I alter the times ever so slightly, tomorrow it'll be 155 degrees for 14 mins per 500g after a 20 min burn.
It was really good to see that both shops were very busy.

As I walked between the two shops the Lady I have blipped stopped me. She recognised Molly the dog and had seen we are having a stove installed and asked if I would recommend our installers. At the moment, and in spite of the delays I would, however I might change that depending on the final outcome next week. She spotted my camera and said she was chair of the local camera club. I explained that I doubted I was of a good enough standard and was a bit busy to commit to yet another evenings activities. However this led nicely to blip and so here is todays.

Then home for some grass cutting and the weekly homework pain. As I was telling the children for the upteenth time that they should do their homework when they get it, I remembered I have two pieces of equipment to review for a magazine and the deadline is Tuesday and I have not written a word yet!
The first is an airplay speaker that we have been using a bit and so that was pretty straightforward, the second is a microphone, which I'd not even taken out of the box! Great bit of kit though, Pops and I thought it was very good. Both reviews written, kit packed back up, ball retrieved from the river, time for a G&T I think.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.