Kisses

Ouch, that headache is still lurking so I decided to keep off the computer for most of the day and spend as much time as I could outdoors. I decided to go visit Reaseheath College in the afternoon where I knew they had a Zoo and Animal Management Centre to wander round, and an Apple Festival today, a Farm Shop and more. So off I went. On arrival there were lots of people, mostly young and in groups, being shepherded around by what looked like knowledgeable people so I asked one of them the way to the zoo. The nice young man said "oh, yes, you can join my group" - I think he thought I was a mature student!! as it turned out the Zoo was not open to the public today, but was an open day for students. However, as invited I tagged along with the 'students' and their Leader and was delighted to be able to spend so much time here, albeit illicitly!!

Most of my time was spent with this pair of Otters and the delightful little Meerkats and afterwards a long walk round the lake and lovely grounds.

Would love to be a 'student' here.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.