chaos

By Chaos

Westchester Lagoon

So I return to Westchester Lagoon to get this postcard shot.

Westchester Lagoon is in west Anchorage. You are looking east to the Chugach Mountains. It is late evening.

This is the end of my second month with the Blip. I intended to show you some scenes of Alaska, improve my digital photographic skills, and post an image each day. So, I think I have accomplished that to some degree.

For the next two months, I need to do something different. I will still show you Alaska, and I will still post daily. But I need to bust some boundaries and experiment with techniques I am not comfortable with.

So what will happen? I don't know. I don't think I'll have to courage to do a series of self portraits, there's a limit, thank goodness. Likely I'll occasionally drift back to landscapes and transportation things, my favorites. I'll just have to wait until tomorrow to see.


Westchester Lagoon, Anchorage, Alaska.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.