Magical Moment

Have you ever realized that you were in a moment of magic? I felt that this morning when I took my camera with its macro lens out into the morning light. The fog had just lifted and the sun was shining. What I found were webs everywhere, lit by the sun, covered in tiny drops of dew. In fact everything was dewy and sparkling. It was magical. I walked around the neighborhood taking photos of the webs. This is one of my favorite, partly because the spider is there in the middle waiting to see who might drop in for a visit. It's easier to see the spider large. I only walked for about ten minutes. As I came home I realized that many of the webs were drying quickly and the magic was soon hidden again. Made my heart sing that I had happened to be out at just the right moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.