Zamioculcas - The story so far.

Neither of us can remember how long we've had it, and I can't find it Blipped earlier than Dec '12.
Knowing/being led to believe it was relatively tolerant of a range of conditions it was plonked in sight of, but too far away from, a window. In consequence it got a bit straggly.
When the last flush of leaves (4) appeared in Dec last I moved it to a more suitable position. Whereupon it must have thunk ... Whoopee! Light at last, I'll not need these spaldery old things any more.
Result ... it now has less hair than me. However, I've discovered that it can be cropped shorter than the Abscission layers suggested.
"One of us" wants to pension it off, t'other want to let it recover and see what it turns into.
Guess which is which :¬)) ?
Just noticed. You can see on the dying two exactly where abscission's going to occur.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.