Day Today

By Feathers14

Losing my Vir-Jin-ity

I went to Jin's today and got a sandwich (which they're famous for) for the first time in my university career. This is a pretty big deal as lots of people I know are mad about Jin's. There's nothing like having the pressure of a deadline (graduation) to get your motivational juices flowing.

I walked over to Jin's with Andy and caught up, albeit briefly, which was nice as despite being in close proximity to him - photosoc and engineering - I always feel like we never get that much opportunity to talk.

Afterwards it was the usual deal of sitting through lectures that I was confused about which seems to be par for the course at University this year (and every year previously). However, afterwards the routine was shaken up! We got the bus to Leam and walked to The Cricketers which is a lovely pub and not 'as' expensive as people made me think. Afterwards it was a trip to bowlplex for our mighty return to the bowling alleys of leamington and my god you could tell it had been a while! No one (Shane, Mahfood, Kate, Axel, Emma or I) scored more over 100 in the first game which is genuinely tragic. The next two games were a better effort though. As an honorary member of the girls' team I'd like to report that we did beat the boys, though.

Back to the house afterwards and Mean Girls might have been on TV so I possibly sat down and watched for a bit. Maybe.

----------

An iPhone blip - apologies, Internet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.