October Challenge: Day 16 ....

Comforting.

I absolutely love to read and find it very comforting. So I took full advantage when I had to return a library book this morning. Even though I have an e-reader (a Nook), I can still be a little frugal when it comes to buying books for it. So I have recently re-discovered the library. They have a lending program that includes all the libraries in the area. If they don't have a specific book they will get it from one of the other libraries and you can pick it up here!

Have I told you lately how much I love my chippy friend Nipper? Today after he had taken all the nuts I had put out, he actually came right up to the sliding glass door of our sunroom in which I was sitting. Simba also saw him and ran towards the door after him. Thank goodness the door was closed, but Nipper ran off just the same. Gotta love 'em!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.