A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Birds of a Feather

..flock together.

A group of starlings heralded the end of the working day & the emergence of the sun at last, as they perched & played on top of the church. This morning began with an amazing pink hew across everything as the sun looked as if it was going to pop up.. & then it didn't. If I'd had beautiful scene to have taken it over, I would so have.

As I took this shot, the bird in mid flight came swooping in from behind & spooked the one that is just a black blur. Wonder what he said!?

Some job news, I contacted the firm last night regarding the progress of my application & they have replied today with an update.. they will 'let me know by the end of the week'. The wait is quite unbearable, far worse than the decision at this point, but I guess that will have to do.

Talking of Progress, we're watching Take That Live this very eve. What a show!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.